ABOUT US







Because we are committed to the realization of The Pittsburgh Promise's vision, the completion
of its goals, and the fulfillment of its promises:
  1. We will conduct our work with urgency and excellence, applying the highest standards of professionalism, integrity, and reliability;

  2. We will relate to each other and our larger community with respect and thoughtfulness striving to be warm and inviting;

  3. We will maintain a hope-filled attitude, fueled by our passion for the mission, guided by resolved discipline, and nurtured within a caring atmosphere.
 
OUR STAFF

Lauren Bachorski Lauren Bachorski
Communication and Project Manager
lauren@pittsburghpromise.org
Steve Kroser Steve Kroser
Data and Technology
Coordinator
steve@pittsburghpromise.org
Lauren Bachorski Afiya Bey
High School Internship Coordinator
afiya@pittsburghpromise.org
Katina Lee Katina Lee
Development and Operations Coordinator
katina@pittsburghpromise.org
Shawn Butler Shawn Butler
Director of Programs
shawn@pittsburghpromise.org
Katina Lee Gerry LaVan
Director of Development
gerry@pittsburghpromise.org
Saleem Ghubril Janay Coleman
Scholarship and Development Coordinator
janay@pittsburghpromise.org
Katina Lee Betsy Magley
Major Gifts Officer
betsy@pittsburghpromise.org
Saleem Ghubril Saleem Ghubril
Executive Director
saleem@pittsburghpromise.org

See Saleem's Bio >>>
Phil Mollenkof Phil Mollenkof
Communication and Design Manager
phil@pittsburghpromise.org
Amirah Hunt Amirah Hunt
Scholarship Manager
amirah@pittsburghpromise.org
Julie Sheppard Julie Shepard
Events and Research Manager
julie@pittsburghpromise.org
Marsha Kolbe Marsha Kolbe
Development Manager
marsha@pittsburghpromise.org
Gene Walker Gene Walker
Program Manager
eugene@pittsburghpromise.org